Bild-Alt
Technology

Cloud Engineer (m/f/d)

You will be responsible for bringing the payment infrastructure to the cloud.

Congratulations! Your search for a job is over. The best chapter of your professional life starts with this job offer.
 Modern payment methods are something quite wonderful. Apple Pay, PayPal, credit card – the list of payment options is long. Unfortunately, however, they can also present a jungle of problems. Do you always know exactly which payment method will work at the checkout? Sometimes you only need to place the card on the reader, other times you have to insert it. In some instances you have to sign your name, in others you have to enter your PIN. There are countless ways, but you only know which one is needed when it comes to actually paying.
 With paymenttools we are developing an innovative full-service platform that makes payment transactions as convenient as possible for customers and retailers all over Europe. We invite you to share in our vision and work with us.

As a Cloud Engineer (m/f/d) you are responsible for all technical tasks related to the setup, operation and maintenance of cloud services. You install the digital foundation of our new state-of-the-art SaaS platform. In doing so, you conceive and realize the design and structure of user interfaces and manage the cloud infrastructures.

​​​​​​Your tasks

  • Be responsible for building and continuously improving our cloud platform.
  • Participate in the design of system architectures and the selection of technologies.
  • Support us in the creation and automation of a self-service platform.

Your experience

  • You are confident in working with cloud platforms, primarily Google Cloud Platform (GCP).
  • You have experience in running microservices and orchestration/scheduling with Kubernetes as well as monitoring.
  • You are familiar with version control (git), infrastructure-as-code, and CI/CD.
  • You have an understanding of networking concepts, VPN tunnels, DNS and routing.
  • You have an understanding of security and authentication and authorization mechanisms.
  • You have programming experience in system-level scripting and programming languages.

Your benefits

  • Agile teams and flat hierarchies
  • Hybrid working from wherever you have an Internet connection
  • Flexible working hours that suit your workflow
  • Responsibility from day one
  • Creative freedom for your ideas
  • Free choice in terms of your hardware
  • Your VRS JobTicket

 

Growing together

With our group, a huge ecosystem of customers, partners and companies is available to us. We already have ten years of experience in payment and banking. We can already handle digital and corporate start-ups for commerce and fulfilment. Now we are building a modern, innovative and scalable payment platform – by retailers for retailers. Make your mark with us. Let’s work together on equal terms and be part of the team that rethinks payment in Europe.

Technology

Cloud Engineer (m/f/d)

Target group
Experienced
Working hours
Full-time
Start
ab sofort
Location
Cologne

Bild-Alt
Technology

Cloud Engineer (m/w/d)

Du bringst Payment-Infrastruktur in die Cloud.

Herzlichen Glückwunsch! Deine Jobsuche hat ein Ende. Mit dieser Stellenausschreibung beginnt das beste Kapitel Deines Arbeitslebens.

Moderne Zahlungsmethoden sind etwas ganz Wunderbares. Apple Pay, Paypal, Kreditkarte - die Liste an Zahlungsmöglichkeiten ist lang. Aber leider auch ein Dschungel aus Problemen. Weißt Du immer genau, welche Zahlungsart gerade an der Kasse funktioniert? Mal reicht es, die Karte auf das Lesegerät zu legen, mal musst Du sie ins Gerät stecken. In einigen Fällen musst Du unterschreiben, in anderen Deinen Pin eingeben. Es gibt unzählige Varianten, aber welche gerade aktuell ist, weißt Du erst, wenn es konkret ans Bezahlen geht.

Mit Paymenttools entwickeln wir eine innovative Full-Service-Plattform, die Zahlungsabwicklungen für Kund:innen und Händler:innen auf der ganzen Welt in Europa so einfach wie möglich macht. Wir laden Dich dazu ein, an unserer Vision teilzuhaben und mitzuarbeiten.

Als Cloud Engineer (m/w/d) bist Du für alle technischen Aufgaben rund um den Aufbau, den Betrieb und die Wartung von Cloud-Diensten verantwortlich. Du installierst das digitale Fundament unserer neuen State-of-the-Art SaaS-Plattform. Dabei konzipierst und realisierst Du das Design und die Struktur von Benutzeroberflächen und bist Manager:in der Cloud-Infrastrukturen.

Deine Aufgaben

  • Sei verantwortlich für den Aufbau und kontinuierliche Verbesserung unserer Cloud-Plattform.
  • Wirke an der Gestaltung von Systemarchitekturen und der Auswahl von Technologien mit.
  • Unterstütze uns bei der Schaffung und Automatisierung einer Self-Service-Plattform.

Deine Erfahrungen

  • Du bist sicher im Umgang mit Cloud Plattformen, in erster Linie mit der Google Cloud Platform (GCP).
  • Du hast Erfahrungen im Betrieb von Microservices und Orchestrierung/Scheduling mit Kubernetes sowie Monitoring.
  • Du bist vertraut im Umgang mit Versionskontrolle (git), Infrastructure-as-Code und CI/CD.
  • Du besitzt Verständnis von Netzwerk-Konzepten, VPN-Tunneln, DNS und Routing.
  • Du hast Verständnis von Security- und Authentifizierungs- und Authorisierungsmechanismen.
  • Du besitzt Programmiererfahrung in systemnahen Script- und Programmiersprachen.
  • Deutsche Arbeitserlaubnis bzw. Blue Card EU zwingend erforderlich.
  • Du verfügst über sehr gute Englischkenntnisse. 

Deine Benefits

  • Agile Teams und flache Hierarchien, sowie große Entscheidungsspielräume
  • Hybrid Work von überall, wo du Internet hast
  • Flexible Arbeitszeiten, die zu deinem Workflow passen
  • Verantwortung ab dem ersten Tag
  • Kreativer Freiraum für deine Ideen und Impulse
  • Freie Wahl bei deiner Hardware
  • Dein Jobticket im VRS

 

Zusammen wachsen

Wenn Du darauf gewartet hast, endlich Deinen kreativen Freiraum in die Tat umsetzen zu können und in einem diversen Team zu arbeiten, dessen Werte auf Individualität und Wertschätzung basieren, dann bist du bei uns genau richtig. Bei uns kannst Du so sein, wie Du es für richtig hältst.

Wir sind absolute Payment-Profis und bereit dafür, unser enormes Potenzial in die Welt zu tragen. Die REWE Group an unserer Seite bietet uns genug Erfahrung, Power und Freiheit, um unsere Vorstellungen von modernem Payment in die Tat umzusetzen. Hilf uns dabei Paymenttools großzumachen und die Welt ein Stück zu vereinfachen. Klingt zu schön, um wahr zu sein? Finde es heraus. Worauf wartest Du? Bewirb Dich jetzt.

Technology

Cloud Engineer (m/w/d)

Zielgruppe
Erfahrene:r
Arbeitszeit
Full-time
Start
ab sofort
Ort
Cologne